Incident ITIL Management Process

Incident ITIL® Management Process

The Art of Service provides ITIL® base service management solutions. We help our clients implement the incident ITIL® management process. It is one of the main divisions of the service delivery category of the ITIL®.

The incident ITIL® management process is governed by a process flow diagram. This diagram binds the incident ITIL® management process in three levels namely:


•    Users
•    1st level support
•    2nd level support

The users report the incident through incident communication channel like telephone, email, paper or web page to the 1st level support. The 1st level support comprises the help desk. These people record incident, classify them and provide initial diagnosis and support. The 2nd level support plays a direct role in incident management. They provide solutions to restore normal functioning as soon as possible.  

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply