ITIL Categories

ITIL® Categories

If you are interested in ITIL® then it is very important to know the available ITIL® categories that are accepted widely across the world. In broad sense there are two ITIL® categories:

    Service support
    Service delivery

These two categories are further divided into sub-sections that are specific to the particular area of work. An organization should implement services of both the categories for better output but the number of applications depends on the requirement.

The two ITIL® categories are further divided as follows:

    Service support include configuration management, incident management, problem management, service/help desk and release management
    Service delivery include service level management, capacity management, continuity management, availability management and IT financial management.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply