ITIL Environment

ITIL® Environment

ITIL® environment refers to the complete overview of the ITIL® framework and processes. Within the ITIL® environment there are several departments and practices for the smooth functioning of the organization.

There are ten major sections that ISO17799 covers and all of them constitute an ITIL® environment. Business Continuity Planning, System Access Control, System Development and Maintenance, Physical and Environmental security, Compliance, Personnel, Security, Security Organization, Computer and Operations Management, Asset Classification and Control and Security Policy are the ten major sections.

Now you can easily understand the horizon of ITIL® environment. Service Management is broadly divided in two categories:
    Service Support and
    Service Delivery

BS 15000 is another standard that completes the ITIL® environment with separate sections functional in any company. They are; Scope, Normative Reference, Definitions, General, Service Design and Management, Relationship processes, Resolution Processes and Control Processes.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply