ITIL Management

ITIL® Management

OGC (Office of Government of Commerce) has designed a comprehensive model regarding ITIL® management and its application. This is a complete overview of the ITIL® management structure that is divided into five major sections.

1. Business perspective
ITIL® management in this section functions at the strategic level for any organization. This helps in overall understanding of the needs of the company. Business continuity management determines the functioning of business perspective

2. Service delivery
In this tactical level the customers are provided adequate attention. It include financial, availability, continuity, service level and capacity management.

3. Service support
This is concerned with business support function that includes service desk, incident, problem, configuration, change and release management.

4. ICT Infrastructure Management
This is built on the core of the service support and delivery. System management, network service and operations management are some of the elements.

5. Application Management
This is completely dedicated to the software development life cycle and in solving issues regarding IT services.    

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply