What is the structure of the ITIL v3 books?

There are five publications in the ITIL® Lifecycle Core Library; these titles share a consistent structure:

• Introduction, overview, context
• Service management as a practice
• Service lifecycle
• Role of processes in the lifecycle
• Role of functions in the lifecycle
• Practice fundamentals
• Practice principles
• Processes
• Organisational design and structures, roles and responsibilities
• Challenges, critical success factors, risks
• Supplemental guidance
• References.

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply