Your ITIL Foundation Coverage

To be able to compete to the wide range of people or businesses engaged in IT Service Management, you or your company should realized that accreditation would be the best thing to do, in order to  take the lead in the industry. Inasmuch as ITIL® has been widely accepted worldwide, you need to be abreast with the present system.  How well you know about ITIL® will certainly counts.  Attendance to an ITIL® Foundation Course would be your best move.

The ITIL® Foundations covers the concepts, terms objectives, definitions, benefits and relationships within core IT service management processes and functions,
 according to ITIL®.   It aims to prepare participants for an examination that if passed would entitle participants to acquire the Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management.  The ITIL® Foundation Certificate is given to those who have successfully completed an examination administered by an accredited third party (e.g. EXIN).

Areas that should  be covered by ITIL® Foundation Course are  the following:

1.  Service Management processes covers the service
     desk area.  The understanding of the role and functions
     in the IT structures and its relationship 2.  Service Support processes covers the area on Incident
     Management, Problem Management, Configuration
     Management,Change Management and Release
     Management. 3.  Service Delivery Processes covers the area on
    Service Level Management, Financial Management
    for IT Services, Availability Management, Capacity
    Management and IT Service Continuity Management

It should be noted that preparation for the ITIL® Foundation exam may be done through attendance to classroom session where there is interaction between students and instructor, web based foundation preparatory course where it is self-paced learning and cost effective or through self-study. Whatever your choice will be, your  ITIL® Foundation Certificate is your ticket to the world of IT Service Management 

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply