ITIL® Overview

ITIL® or Information Technology Infrastructure Library is a framework and set of standards for IT service management. The ITIL® overview for IT service management can be divided into two broad categories: Service Delivery and Service Support.

These two categories are further divided into several components, which together are part of the ITIL® overview. There are in all ten components of ITIL® and each has its distinct prominence in ITIL® implementation and execution.

ITIL® Overview

•    Service Delivery

  • Service Level Management
  • Capacity Management
  • It Service Continuity Management
  • Avalability Management
  • IT Financial Management

•    Service Support

  • Configuration Management
  • Incident Management
  • Problem Management
  • Change Management
  • Service/ Help Desk
  • Release Management
Categories: News