As there are many fields covered in the administration and operations of Microsoft systems, there are various MCP course that are available for IT professionals to choose as to the field they would want to be an expert of. 

Some are the following courses that an IT professional may wish to hone his or her skills and obtained a certification upon passing a MCP examination:

1.  Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS). 
     This course allows professional to target specific
      technologies and demonstrate their in-depth knowledge
      and expertise in the various Microsoft specialized
      technologies. 2.   Microsoft Certified IT Professional (MCITP). 
      This course allows professionals to show their
      comprehensive skills in planning, deploying,
      supporting, maintaining, and optimizing IT
       infrastructures. 3.   Microsoft Certified Professional Developer (MCPD). 
      The course includes knowledge expertise in Windows
      Application Developer, Web Application Developer, or
      Enterprise Applications Developer. The professionals are
      taught on how to build variety of platform applications
      using Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0. 4.   Microsoft Certified Architect Program.  This course is
      to enable professionals to find target solutions for
      architects and infrastructure architects on the application
      of frameworks and methodologies in the creation of
      architecture through the entire IT life cycle. 5.   Microsoft Certified Desktop Support Technicians
      (MCDSTs).  The course objective is to prepare
       professionals to achieve the technical and customer
       service skills in troubleshooting hardware and software
       operation issues in Microsoft Windows environments.

Microsoft feels that an IT professional should have its expertise and focus, thus the proliferation of these courses. Other than that, clients will not be confused as they hire the right MCP professionals to serve their needs.

Categories: News